How do I get a multi-engine rating?

A few things to know

There is no FAA written exam for a multi-engine upgrade

You need to demonstrate knowledge of multi-engine operations during your checkride

No minimum flight requirements as far as hours, but you must fly until you are ready for your checkride

The checkride will look for proficiency in things like:

- Preflight - Ground Ops - Emergency Ops - Multiengine Ops - Shutdown - Postflight

You'll learn new terms, like:

Vyse Vmc Critical Engine Blue Line Vref Vmc Accelerate-Stop